Listen to Tim McGraw Radio on iHeartRadio

Tim McGraw says his new album is "very encompassing of everything" in his career. 

The country star calls Sundown Heaven Town a "good microcosm" of the past 20 years, while the songs also reflect "the future."  He adds that he's excited about the direction his music is headed, which is why he's so eager to share them with his fans. 

McGraw has been taking opportunities to introduce material from the album, using various TV appearances this year to debut songs.  That approach actually led to his current single, "Meanwhile Back at Mama's."  The strong response to Tim and Faith Hill's performance at the Academy of Country Music Awards led McGraw's label to release the song, which has become a top ten hit. 

Sundown Heaven Town boasts 13 tracks, including "Back At Mama's" as well as the songs "Overrated," "Shotgun Rider," and the disc's debut single "Lookin' For That Girl." A deluxe edition features five additional songs, including a duet with Kid Rock. 

Sundown Heaven Town will be available on September 16th.  Pre-ordering begins Tuesday. 

McGraw revealed the record's cover art on his Facebook page Monday. 

Sundown Heaven Town Track list:

1. Overrated
2. City Lights
3. Shotgun Rider
4. Dust
5. Diamond Rings and Old Barstools (with Catherine Dunn)
6. Words Are Medicine
7. Sick Of Me
8. Meanwhile Back At Mama’s (featuring Faith Hill)
9. Keep On Truckin’
10. Last Turn Home
11. Portland, Maine
12. Lookin’ For That Girl 
13. Still On The Line

Deluxe Tracks:
14. Kids Today
15. Lincoln Continentals and Cadillacs (duet with Kid Rock)
16. The View
17. I'm Feelin' You
18. Black Jacket